Old Places

Unlike most of the poems I’ve features, this month, I didn’t read Daniel Johnson’s Inheritancefor class. Actually, I stumbled across it online while looking for more poetry to feature.guess it worked. The poem reminds me of my Jewish Literature class, and for good reason. I like it because of the sense of history it invokes. It’s got good line breaks too.

My poem for today comes out of some of the filming one of my band-mates did during our trip to Paris.

And here the beautiful Paris skyline
This centuries-old church is a wonder to see
A theatre rebuilt twice after bombings
The oldest building in France, and… A KFC

One thought on “Old Places

Leave a Reply

