Housekeeping

I originally planned to do a blog with some of my autographs from OWFI, but I haven’t even pulled my books out of the car, so busy have I been with school and making plans. I’ve got my plans for the summer all but solidified. And I wrote 1000 words today! And yesterday! I guess I’m getting somewhere. In the meantime, I’m trying to come up with ideas for my thesis. I want to study politeness features in restaurants, but the whole idea of working on a thesis is kind of terrifying, seeing as I’ve never done it before.

I have drawn names for the winners of the Poetry Giveaway. Now, technically, most people didn’t follow the rules. I only had about three actually comment with their favorite poem. But this is a blog giveaway. And it’s about spreading poetry. So I don’t really care about that. Just letting you know so you don’t go saying people didn’t enter right. Anyway, the winners are Debwain and Sethsnap. Thanks for playing. I’ll update more when I’ve got more of this sorted out. (And don’t forget to tune in on June 7 for adventures from a foreign country!)

Leave a Reply

